Daisy.

You were drunk on the idea of love,
And I was drunk on the idea of you,
I was enchanted and repelled by all you had,
You didn’t care enough to see it through.

You looked at me in the way,
Every girl wanted to be seen,
Little did I know behind your eyes,
Was a light so pure; so green.

I wanted you to say you never loved her,
That you wished you were kissing me instead,
But to do so would be unjust and cruel,
A lie is better left unsaid.

I’m holding on so tight,
Afraid to forget, god forbid,
But thats the thing with Daisy,
She doesn’t care, she never did.

Leave a Reply

